Amway Internship Programme

As a well-developed direct selling company operation in Hong Kong, Amway cares about the future of our next generation and is devoted to nurture their growth and development. Since 2007, the "Amway Internship Programme" has been launched with an aim to give university students the opportunity to learn more about working conditions before joining the Hong Kong society.

Interns were attached to various Amway functional departments including Marketing, Communications, Distribution and Information Services. Selected interns will go through a comprehensive and tailor-made programme to help them gain a better understanding of Amway and the functions of various departments within a corporation. In addition, interns were offered practical work experience as well as an opportunity to enrich their vision and get prepared for their future working life.

Love Difference
Happy Angels
 
Smiley Children

Amway Love Difference

Dyslexia is the most common type of specific learning difficulties in Hong Kong. Amway Hong Kong first collaborated with the Boys' and Girls' Clubs Association of Hong Kong in 2008 on "Amway Smiley Children", "Amway Happy Angels" and Amway "Show Our Talent" initiatives. In 2013, Amway continued to work with the organization on Amway "Love Difference" Project in order to help children and parents who participated in the programme to overcome difficulties encountered through dyslexia.The project had successfully concluded with the "Happy Ambassador" volunteer team in 2015. With the mission to help people live better lives, Amway will continue to help those who are in need.

Amway Happy Angels

Amway is delighted to collaborate with the Boys' and Girls' Clubs Association of Hong Kong to support the continuation programme - Amway "Happy Angels" Children Mental Health Nurturing Project in 2010 and 2011. With an aim to increase public awareness on children mental health and development, the project successfully serviced children aged 8 to 11 suffering from psychological and emotional disturbances with cognitive thinking parallel groups as well as positive and optimistic experience sharing from the Happy Angels Ambassadors. The programme promoted positive thinking among the community and generated 1,288 volunteer hours with 1,528 people benefited.

Amway Smiley Children

Amway Hong Kong has collaborated with the Boys' and Girls' Clubs Association of Hong Kong to sponsor the Amway Smiley Children - Mental Health Enhancement Project in 2008 to 2010. The Programme aimed to tackle stress and pressure of youngsters in Tai Po and the North District, thus improving the well-being of society.

To know more about the project, please click here.

Green & Organic Health Run

There was an overwhelming response to 2016’s Health Run, held on November 20, 2016 at the Hong Kong Science Park, with close to 3,000 participants enjoying the day. The Health Run is much more than just another running competition, with the carnival atmosphere giving everyone something to enjoy. There were stage performances and game booths, all helping to let people know more about the importance of organic living.

Amway Organic Farming
Carbon Minus Programme

Amway Organic Farming at Primary Schools in 18 Districts

Organic farming helps to maintain ecological balance and preserve biodiversity. To further enhance students and their parents' participation in environment conservation, Amway Hong Kong is delighted to collaborate with the Hong Kong Organic Resource Centre to launch "Amway Organic Farming at Primary Schools in 18 Districts", aims to set up organic farming corners at schools, to promote the importance of organic farming among schools, parents and the local community, and to encourage them to support organic farming and low carbon living.

For details, please click here

Carbon Minus Programme

To raise public awareness of the importance of leading a low-carbon lifestyle, Amway Hong Kong fully supported the "Carbon Minus Programme" organized by the Hong Kong Organic Resource Centre and called on Distributors and Privileged Customers to work hand in hand with Amway to help create a greener world.


The "Carbon Minus Programme" was launched in 2009 and 2010. More than 1,200 participants pledged to become "Carbon Minus Family Ambassador" and more than 10,000 family-time entered "Electricity Saving Competition" to help promote low carbon lifestyle and to fight against global warming.

Amway District Community Service Programme

Amway cares about our community and is devoted to help the disadvantaged to live better lives. In 2010, the District Community Service Programme is launched and Amway Health and Beauty Ambassadors are invited to offer voluntary community service to one district in Hong Kong each month - with an aim to offer care and love to the deprived while utilizing their health and beauty knowledge.

Amway Hong Kong Named “Caring Company” for 12th Consecutive Year

Amway Hong Kong is proud to have been awarded the “10 Years Plus Caring Company Logo” by the Hong Kong Council of Social Service in recognition of its commitment to sustainability and sound corporate citizenship.

Over the years, Amway Hong Kong has joined hands with various non-governmental organizations to run a number of different community activities. This is the 12th consecutive year since 2005 that Amway Hong Kong has been granted Caring Company status and met the scheme’s criteria in terms of caring for the community, caring for its employees and being responsible towards the environment.

Amway Sponsored Activities

  1. Amway Hong Kong and Amway China sponsored The Amway China Education Aid Programme 2005-2007 which aims to improve the education of children by recruiting and training university students to work as volunteer teachers in remote and poor areas in China.
  2. As a Corporate Member of the Hong Kong Arts Centre from 2000-2004, Amway showed its commitment to the development of contemporary arts.
  3. The "National Treasures Gems of China's Cultural Relics" exhibition held in 1997 was solely sponsored by Amway Hong Kong.
  4. In 1994 Amway sponsored "Tales of the Walled City", the musical that opened the 15th Asian Arts Festival.
  5. Amway solely sponsored the "Hong Kong Gymnaestrada" in 1994 to help local citizens experience the fun and exhilaration of gymnastics.
  6. The "Golden Phoenix" was placed on the wall of the Hong Kong Cultural Centre in 1993 thanks to Amway's sponsorship.
  7. Amway Hong Kong was the sole worldwide sponsor for a series of concerts by the renowned Cleveland Orchestra in 1990.
  8. In 1989, Amway lent its support to "Icewalk" - "the International North Pole Expedition" in a bid to support environmental protection. Amway Hong Kong sponsored two students from Hong Kong and China to take part in the event.
  9. Amway Hong Kong sponsored the "Peace and Harmony" children's painting competition organised by Caritas in 1986. The winning painting was made into a large ceramic tile mural and donated to Ocean Park to go on permanent display.

安利暑期實習生計劃

安利一向關心及投入扶助青少年發展的工作,有見香港的大學生是未來社會上最具影響力的一群,安利(香港)由2007年開始,推行「安利暑期實習生計劃」,給正在求學的大學生多一點機會裝備自己,藉此為培育香港社會人才出一分力。

參與實習的大學生分別獲安排到市場部、傳訊部、儲運部及電腦資訊部工作,讓他們了解不同部門的工作範疇,接觸及認識商營機構的運作。為了讓實習生得到一個別具價值和有意義的實習經驗,各部門會因應實習生的學科和興趣,編排不同的學習機會和工作,務求令實習生們明白不同部門的工作範疇及崗位,啟發他們對日後事業發展的計劃。

童心悅學
快樂天使
陽光兒童

安利「童心悅學-愛顯不同」
社區教育計劃

在香港,讀寫障礙是一種最常見的隱形特殊學習障礙,大概每十名學童中,便有一名受讀寫障礙困擾。安利深信只要能為兒童提供適當的支援,他們便可以發揮潛能,活出他們的璀璨人生。因此,自2008年起,安利(香港)與香港小童群益會先後合作,舉辦「安利陽光兒童」、「安利快樂天使」及安利「童心悅學-才藝展現」成長計劃。2013年,安利更第四度與香港小童群益會合作,全力贊助安利「童心悅學-愛顯不同」社區教育計劃,協助兒童及其家庭一同面對讀寫障礙。

2015年,計劃圓滿成功,安利﹙香港﹚將繼續本著為人們生活添色彩的願景,為社會上有需要的社群增添生活色彩,促進社會共融!

安利快樂天使
兒童心理健康培育計劃

2010年至2011年,安利(香港)再次與香港小童群益會合作,推行「安利快樂天使」兒童心理健康培育計劃,進一步提升社會大眾對兒童心理健康發展的關注及了解。計劃成功協助8-11歲受焦慮困擾的兒童提供了「親子雙軌」的針對性學習機會,及透過「快樂大使」與兒童分享樂觀及正面的生活態度,為兒童締造健康和愉快的心境。是次計劃的累積義工時數達1,288小時,受惠者人次逾1,528人,成功向社區推廣正面思維。

安利陽光兒童成長計劃

「安利陽光兒童成長計劃」是由香港小童群益會與美國安利(香港)日用品有限公司共同孕育的成果,為期兩年的計劃,於2008年至2010年期間,成功協助面對情緒及心理困擾的兒童和青少年處理情緒壓力,提升自尊感和抗逆力,同時推動企業及社區義工的參與,為締造健康和愉快的社會環境而努力。

想知道更多關於此計劃的資料,請按這裡

綠色有機健康跑

由香港浸會大學香港有機資源中心主辦,安利(香港)全力贊助的第十二屆「健康跑」已於 2016 年 11 月 20 日假香港科學園圓滿舉行,共吸引了近 3,000 人參與。健康跑不但是一個跑步活動,更是一個嘉年華;是次健康跑的主題為「低碳有機」,透過場內精彩的舞台表演及攤位遊戲,將環保習慣和有機理念融入日常生活,打造低碳健康人生。

Amway 18區校園有機小農夫
萬家燈火齊減碳

Amway 18區校園有機小農夫

天然的有機耕種可平衡生態環境,保持生物多樣性,有助環境保育。為進一步提高學界與家長對綠化及生態保育的參與,美國安利(香港)日用品有限公司與香港浸會大學香港有機資源中心合辦「Amway 18區校園有機小農夫」,並獲環境保護運動委員會支持,資助全港18區小學建設有機園圃,推廣有機耕種及認識有機耕種對環境保育的重要性,並鼓勵師生及家長積極投入及發掘有機耕種的樂趣,實踐有機低碳生活。

欲知詳情,請按此

萬家燈火齊減碳

為喚起香港市民的減碳意識,並同時鼓勵更多家庭加入慳電減碳的行列,安利(香港)全力支持由香港有機資源中心主辦「萬家燈火齊減碳」活動,並鼓勵直銷商及優惠顧客踴躍參與,成為有機減碳家庭大使,走訪全港18區,鼓勵大眾實踐有機減碳生活,讓地球可持續發展,共建美好生活環境。


「萬家燈火齊減碳」於2009及2010舉辦,獲市民大眾廣泛支持。兩年活動共招募了超過1,200人簽署減碳承諾書,成為「有機減碳家庭大使」,推廣減碳訊息,而參與「全港慳電減碳家庭比賽」之家庭更超過10,000人次,為香港舉辦的同類型比賽中,最多人參與、最大型的一項活動。

安利關懷社區行動

「為您生活添色彩」是安利的企業理念,作為一家成功的企業,安利積極參與社區義工服務,扶助弱勢社群。2010年開始,安利舉辦「安利關懷社區行動」,邀請安利健康大使、美容大使,以他們的營養、美容知識,每月巡迴到本港不同社區,為有需要人士提供義工服務,送上關懷和愛心。

安利(香港)連續12年榮獲「商界展關懷」標誌

安利(香港)獲香港社會服務聯會頒發10年Plus「商界展關懷」標誌,以表揚及嘉許安利(香港)過去多年持續良好的企業公民精神,展示企業社會責任的成果。

安利(香港)多年來與不同的社會服務團體合作,積極參與及推動社區公益慈善工作,回饋社會。自2005年起,安利(香港)已連續12年獲得此項殊榮並達到關懷社區、關懷員工及關懷環境的評選範疇。

安利贊助活動

  1. 2005-2007年,安利(香港)及安利(中國)聯合贊助「香港大學生安利內地支援教學計劃」,旨在組織香港大學生遠赴內地貧窮地區進行教學工作,改善內地的教育。
  2. 安利成為2000年至2004年度香港藝術中心之企業贊助商,全力支持當代藝術發展。
  3. 安利於1997年獨家贊助「國寶 - 中國歷史文物精華展」,讓香港市民有機會對中國文化多加了解。
  4. 1994年安利贊助第15屆亞洲藝術節揭幕歌舞劇「城寨風情」,為推動本港藝壇發展出一分力。
  5. 1994年獨家贊助「Amway 動感新領域體操計劃」,讓香港市民享受當時十分流行的「普及體操」運動。
  6. 1993年安利(香港)贊助「金鳳凰」浮雕,懸掛於香港文化中心外牆。
  7. 1990年獨家贊助世界知名的美國克里夫蘭管弦樂團來港演出。
  8. 安利機構贊助1989年「北極冰上行」,目的是促進世界對環保的關注。安利(香港)更贊助1名中國學生及1名香港學生參與其中的學生探險計劃。
  9. 1986年贊助明愛舉辦的「我的和平世界」兒童繪畫比賽,冠軍作品已複製成一幅大型瓷磚畫,並捐贈予海洋公園擺放於兒童牧場內,以供遊人欣賞。